LEADER Funding

LEADER funding is area specific and only applications from within the defined geographical boundary of each Local Action Group (LAG) are accepted.

Where enterprises or projects span two or more LAG areas, the project could be considered for a co-operation project between the LAGs.

Operational Areas

The operational area is based on Electoral divisions. For Dublin Rural LEADER, these are divisions that we can provide assistance to.

Electoral divisions eligible for funding:

  1. Click on one of the three areas listed in the tabs below.
  2. The eligible electoral divisions are listed under each area.

Electoral Division Maps

For more detailed views of the electoral divisions eligible for funding:

  • Click on the map below.

  • You will be brought to a new website – a government website called Pobal
  • It will show you a large map
  • There are a list of filters to the right of the map – called layers. Click on the down arrow and select electoral areas:

  • Enter the name of the electoral area e.g. glencullen, in the search box and click the search icon

  • The map will zoom in on the electoral division in detail.

We’re Here To Help Your Project Blast Off!

Through Creative Ideas, Innovation & Sheer Determination